IFCS Executive Committee: David Hand President d.j.hand@imperial.ac.uk Henk Kiers Past President H.A.L.KIERS@ppsw.rug.nl F.R. (Buck) McMorris President-Elect mcmorris@iit.edu Vincenzo Esposito Vinzi Scientific Secretary vinzi@essec.fr Iven Van Mechelen Treasurer Iven.VanMechelen@psy.kuleuven.be Andr.Hardy Publication Officer Andre.Hardy@fundp.ac.be
IFCS Member Societies (Presidents and Representatives in the IFCS Council): British Classification Society (BCS) Boris Mirkin mirkin@dcs.bbk.ac.uk President: Fionn Murtagh fionn@cs.rhul.ac.uk Classification Society of North America (CSNA) Mel Janowitz melj@dimax.rutgers.edu F. James Rohlf rohlf@life.bio.sunysb.edu President: Mel Janowitz melj@dimax.rutgers.edu Gesellschaft fur Klassifikation (GfKl) Dr. Berthold Lausen berthold.lausen@rzmail.uni-erlangen.de Prof. Dr. Claus Weihs vorstand@gfkl.de President: Prof. Dr. Claus Weihs weihs@statistik.uni-dortmund.de Vice-Pres.: Prof. Dr. Reinhold Decker rdecker@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de Irish Pattern Recognition and Classification Society (IPRCS) Brendan Murphy murphybt@tcd.ie President: Paul Whelan paul.whelan@dcu.ie Japanese Classification Society (JCS) Yoshiharu Sato ysato@main.eng.hokudai.ac.jp Keiji Jajima k2yjm@icnet.ne.jp President: Akinori Okada okada@rikkyo.ac.jp Secretary: Kazunori Yamaguchi kyamagu@rikkyo.ac.jp Public Relations: Yoshiro Yamamoto yamamoto@sm.u-tokai.ac.jp CLassification And Data Analysis Group (CLADAG) of the Societ. Italiana di Statistica (SIS) Maurizio Vichi maurizio.vichi@uniroma1.it President: Maurizio Vichi maurizio.vichi@uniroma1.it Societ.Francophone de Classification (SFC) Patrice Bertrand Patrice.Bertrand@enst-bretagne.fr President: Yves Lechevallier Yves.Lechevallier@inria.fr Vereniging voor Ordinatie en Classificatie (VOC) Patrick Groenen groenen@few.eur.nl President: Ron Wehrens r.wehrens@science.ru.nl Sekcja Klasyfikacji i Analizy Danych PTS (SKAD) Krzysztof Jajuga krzysztof.jajuga@ae.wroc.pl Andrzej Sokolowski sokolows@ae.krakow.pl President: Krzysztof Jajuga krzysztof.jajuga@ae.wroc.pl Associacao Portuguesa de Classificacao e Analise de Dados (CLAD) Helena Bacelar-Nicolau hbacelar@fpce.ul.pt or hbacelar@netcabo.pt President: Fernando Nicolau mail@clad.pt or fan@laminaria.si.fct.unl.pt Korean Classification Society (KCS) Tae Rim Lee trlee@mail.knou.ac.kr President: Yongil Kim yik01@cau.ac.kr Central American and Carribean Society of Classification and Data Analysis (SoCCCAD) Javier Trejos jtrejos@cariari.ucr.ac.cr President: Javier Trejos jtrejos@cariari.ucr.ac.cr Statistical Society of Slovenia (SSS) Anuska Ferligoj anuska.ferligoj@fdv.uni-lj.si President: Andrej Blejec Andrej.Blejec@nib.si Group-at-Large Secretary: Vladimir Batagelj Vladimir.Batagelj@uni-lj.si
Four Additional Members David Banks banks@stat.duke.edu Jean-Paul Rasson Jean-Paul.Rasson@fundp.ac.be Claus Weihs claus.weihs@T-Online.de or weihs@statistik.uni-dortmund.de Bernard Fichet Bernard.Fichet@medecine.univ-mrs.fr